top of page

CUBE REVIEW: MoYu WeiLong GTS2 (Non-Magnetic)


Image via Cubelelo

Hey Cubers,

I'm sure you all want to know my opinion on the latest MoYu Cube! First, I'd like to mention that this can be purchased as a cosmic cube over at speedcubeshop, the cubicle, or Moyu's website. Personally, I purchased it on Amazon for the 2 day shipping and paid $17.99 no tax.

Alright, here's what I thought about the cube right out of the box:

Pros

a) It corner cuts great!

b) It is extremely quick yet still, in my opinion, a decently controllable cube.

c) Adjusting the tension is relatively simple but time consuming.

d) Pretty quiet - good for in class cubing!

Cons

a) It came very loose and required a lot of time to tension to my own preferences. This can be considered a pro as well, but I just put it as a con because I personally found it slightly annoying how much I had to fiddle with it to get it to my liking.

b) Not extremely light like the GAN Air

c) With no magnets and high turning speed, the cube locks up sometimes (due to overshooting)

d) Stickers are half brights and the orange is very similar to a full bright red. Could cause issues if you switch between cubes a lot.

Overall Cube rating: 4.6/5 Cubes

All in all, this is a great mid range priced cube and I can easily see why many people main this. I would highly recommend this cube to anyone interested in speed cubing and/or going for a new PB solve. I believe that it is one of the top cubes currently on the market.

I just bought a GAN 356 Air SM and I have been messing with that cube some. Expect a review and a comparison soon!

Stay Tuned!

Bowen

bottom of page