top of page

CUBE REVIEW: GAN 356 Air SM


This is my in depth review of the latest GAN Cube, used by Feliks Zemdegs to set the current average solve time world record.

Personally, I love this cube and I think the price tag is justified; however, I do understand that $50 is a lot for a cube.

Pros:

- Very lightweight

- Nice, snappy magnets

- Speedy yet controllable

- Quiet for classroom cubing

- Sticker colors very vibrant

- Very customizable with the GES V2 Springs

Cons:

- Expensive: $50

- GES V2 System can be a pain to install

With all this being said, I believe that this is the number 1 cube on the market and it is my current main cube. GAN did a wonderful job crafting this cube. I have lubed using SCS speed weight 6 on the core and SCS Cosmic Martian/Lunar on the pieces.

Overall 4.9/5 Cubes

bottom of page